top of page

BULLET FOR MY HEART

I watched as he walked

Silently across the street

Under dim lights

Head bowed to the ground


I saw him smoke his cigarette

With a shaky hand he put it out

Look at me, look at me!

He lifted his face


Those scars I have grown used to

That smile all but gone

The look of desperation

And the smell of fear


Why are you reaching inside your coat?

What are you doing?

Oh, I know what this is

You’ve come to put me down!


I can see it in your eyes

I can see the guilt

I can see the look of a man trapped

I told you never to make a deal with the devil, didn’t I?


Here we are, are you going to do it?

You told me until the end of time

I guess you meant

Until the end of mine


Say something, you coward!

Say anything at all!

I want to hear the reasons

The reasons I am about to fall


They found out, didn’t they?

Ah, of course

They found out that you loved

A woman stronger than them


It scared them to see

How I could break away

From their world and their lies

From their perfect fantasy


And so, as strong men do

They cut down what shakes them

And they hang it out to dry

For everyone to know, and for everyone to fear


Well, get on with it!

For if you don’t, I will not be silenced

I will break their stories apart

And tear at their hearts


Do it! Stop wasting time!

If you have that gun in your hand

It means you’ve already chosen

You’ve already decided


Guess what? I’m not going to fight it

For if you are to do this

I want you to see

The monster you have become


I will make you hear the screams

The screams of the woman you claim to love

And I will haunt your soul

As you have taken me, so shall I take you


Come on then! Shoot.

It’s about time you raise that gun

Don’t cry, you did this

You created a devil inside and fell for the angel


Just like Romeo and Juliet, we fall

Just like every tragic romance, we crash

Shoot! Kill me, kill our love!

You won’t be able to get rid of that demon now


They have carved in your heart

And torn you apart

Because you know that to live yourself

I must die


And as a coward does, you have come to save you

Shoot! I’m waiting

I will keep screaming till the very end, you’ll see

My last "I LOVE YOU" will haunt you


Now shoot! Shoot! Shoot!


BANG!

3 views

Commenti

Impossibile caricare i commenti
Si è verificato un problema tecnico. Prova a riconnetterti o ad aggiornare la pagina.
bottom of page